# **Creative History Trust**

New Delhi-110030

# Creative History Trust Annual Activities/Report 2022-2023

The year 2022-2023 was very significant for initiation and establishment of **Creative History Trust.** As you know, on 6<sup>th</sup> September 2022, the CHT was registered as a Trust (Registration No. 1790/4) & the registration certificate was issued by the Sub Registrar, SR V A Hauz Khas New Delhi. The following were founder trustees of the **Creative History Trust:** Rashmi Choubey (Historian) and Devendra Kumar Choubey (Noted Author & Academician).

After the registration, the Board of Trustees moved forward to fulfil the several aims and objectives of the trust.

# **Approval of Various Committees**

#### 1. 1<sup>st</sup> Creative History Executive Committee: Approval of 1<sup>st</sup> Creative History Executive Committee for the Creative History Trust,

under TRUST DEED, clause No. 4 for the three years (25 Sept. 2022 to 24 Sept. 2025):

- 1. Dr. Rashmi Choubey, President
- 2. Ramakant Upadhyay, Vice President
- 3. Dr. Ashish Kumar Pandey, Secretary
- 4. Priyanka Kumari, Joint Secretary
- 5. Akhilesh Kumar Pandey, Treasurer

#### Members (06):

- 1. Dr. Dipak Kumar Rai, Member
- 2. Dr. Ganpat Teli, Member
- 3. Brij Bhushan Choubey, Member
- 4. Dr. Aarti, Member
- 5. Dr. Neelam Rani, Member
- 6. Sanjay Kumar, Member

2 1<sup>st</sup> Creative History Advisory Committee: for Creative History Trust, under TRUST DEED, clause No. 4 for the three years (25 Sept. 2022 to 24 Sept. 2025):

- 1. Dr. Devendra Kumar Choubey (Writer & Historian), President
- 2. Dr. Ujjwal Alok (Literary Scholar & Technical Expert), Coordinator

#### Members (05):

- 1). Mahendra Prasad Singh (Writer & Artist), Member
- 2). Anil Kumar Goyal (Social Thinker & Expert in Finance), Member
- 3). Dr. Hitendra Kumar Patel (Historian & ), Member
- 4). Dr. Kumar Kaustubh (Media Expert), Member
- 5). Pradeep Kumar (Literary Scholar), Member.
- 3. Working Group of Buxar Chapter/ 'Buxar School of History': Coordinator (01) & Co-Coordinator (02):
  - 1. Dr. Shashank Shekhar (Media Expert), Coordinator

- 2. Laxmikant Mukul (Poet), Co-Coordinator
- 3. Dr. Chhaya Choubey (Academician), Co-Coordinator

#### Advisors (15):

- 1. Nagendra Nath Ojha (Social Thinker), Advisor
- 2. Dr. S. N. R. Rizwi (Historian), Advisor
- 3. Dr. J. N. Sinha (Historian), Advisor
- 4. Fauzdar Manjhi (Village Historian), Advisor
- 5. Dr. Devendra Kumar Choubey (Writer), Advisor
- 6. Dr. Dipak Kumar Rai (Historian), Advisor
- 7. Mahendra Prasad Singh (Artist), Advisor
- 8. Dr. P. Ravi (Writer), Advisor
- 9. Suresh Kantak (Writer), Advisor
- 10. Madhusudnachary Ji (Philosopher), Advisor
- 11. Vidyashankar Choubey (Village Historian), Advisor
- 12. Dr. Sanjay Kumar (Historian), Advisor
- 13. Dr. Rashmi Choudhary (Historian), Advisor
- 14. Anil Kumar Pathak (Deep interest in social work & Legal Expert), Advisor
- 15. Sanjay Samdarshi (Deep interest in social work & Legal Expert), Advisor

#### Members (12):

- 16. Dr. Ganpat Teli (Critic), Member
- 17. Parvez Alam (Village Historian), Member
- 18. Dr. Ashish Kumar Pandey (Literary Scholar & Historian), Member
- 19. Pankaj Kumar (Media Expert & Deep interest in Village History), Member
- 20. Satyendra Kr. Choubey (Technical Expert), Member
- 21. Priyanka Kumari (Academician), Member
- 22. Akhilesh Kumar Pandey (Artist), Member
- 23. Shyam Jee Choubey (Deep interest in Village History), Member
- 24. Jitendra Choudhray (Deep interest in Village History), Member
- 25. Vacant
- 26. Vacant
- 27. Vacant

## **Events**

#### 1. Creative History Annual Conference 2022

Creative History Annual Conference 2022 on **Village History** was held on Jaiharikhali, Uttarakhand on 8<sup>th</sup> October 2022. Managing Trustee and historian Rashmi Choubey, Historian and local convener Sanjay Kumar and dramatist Mahendra Prasad Singh welcomed the speakers. Local historian D. C. Bebani, Uma Ghildiyal and Ajay Shankar Dhaundhiyal shared their views on village history and the session was chaired by Indologist from Germany Ram Prasad Bhatt, author Devendra Choubney and historian Deepak Kumar Rai. The conference was attended by several writers, poets; like Ashish Kumar Pandey, Ajay Kumar Yadav, Jaspal Singh Bisht, Shivani Rawat, Amir Hamaza etc. They also spoke on village and local history.

#### 2. Kunwar Singh Memorial Lecture 2022

**Creative History Trust** organised **15<sup>th</sup> Kunwar Singh Memorial Lecture 2022** on 8<sup>th</sup> October 2023 at Jaiharikhal, Uttarakhand in association with **Rangashree.** Historian

Sanjay Kumar delivered the lecture and the session was chaired by noted author Devendra Choubey.

#### **3.** Publication of News letter

Creative History Trust published and released the newsletter in Hindi 'Itihas Samachar' (इतिहास समाचार) in Jaiharikhal conference association with **Rangashree** for free distribution to participants, villagers and scholars.

#### 4. Buxar Village Writers Historians Conference 2022

**Creative History Trust** organised **8**<sup>th</sup> **Buxar Village Writers Historians Conference 2022** at village Ahiroully on 11<sup>th</sup> December 2022 in association with **Rangashree.** The conference was well participated and attended by noted thinker and ex Rajysabha MP Nagendra Nath Ojha, author Suresh Kantak, Laxmikant Mukul, Krishna Nand Choubey, Critic Chhaya Chaubey, Village historian Faujddar Manjhi, Journalist Shashank Shekhar, Krishna Nand Upadhyaya, Brij Bhushan Choubey, Bahadur Manjhi, Satyendra Kumar Chaubey etc and shared their views on village history.

#### 5. Ramayan Choubey Smriti Lok Vyakhyan 2022

**Creative History Trust** organised 10<sup>th</sup> **Ramayan Choubey Smriti Lok Vyakhyan 2022** on 8<sup>th</sup> October 2023 at Jaiharikhal in association with **Rangashree.** Historian Jaspal Singh Bisht delivered the lecture and the session was chaired by noted Indologist Ram Prasad Bhatt.

### 6. Kumar Nayan Smriti Gramin Itihas Vyakhyan 2022

**Creative History Trust** organised 3<sup>rd</sup> **Kumar Nayan Smriti Gramin Itihas Vyakhyan 2022** on 8<sup>th</sup> October 2023 at Jaiharikhal in association with **Rangashree.** Young historian Shivani Rawat delivered the lecture and the session was chaired by noted noted historian Deepak Kumar Rai.

## 7. Scholarship for Village Students

**Creative History Trust** awarded the 1<sup>st</sup> scholarship, **Monako Devi Memorial Annual Scholarship 2022** to Gauri Kumari (Middle School, Ahiroully, Buxar) & 1<sup>st</sup> **Tara M. Devi Memorial Annual Scholarship 2022** to Sarthak Kumar (Middle School, Ahiroully, Buxar) for village students of Ahiraully based on highest marks in their final examinations.

## **Future Plan**

The Board of Trustees of the **Creative History Trust** discussed the publication of books and journals to promote the idea, literature and history in village areas to understand the country, related with freedom struggle of country and the social history.

(Rashmi Choubey) Managing Trustee

Copy to:

- 1. All trustees of Creative History Trust.
- 2. All EC members of Creative History trust.
- 3. Office Copy, CHT. \**The text is computer generated; therefore, no signature is required.*